Sorry, we are closed

The Arden Shakespeare Complete Works


add to cart

Ann Thompson, David Scott Kastan & Richard Proudfoot (Editors)

This revised edition of the Arden Shakespeare Complete Works includes the full text of Double Falsehood, which was published in the Arden Third series to critical acclaim in 2010.The edition contains the texts of all Shakespeare's plays, poems and sonnets, edited by leading Shakespeare scholars and a general introduction gives the reader an overall view of how and why Shakespeare has become such an influential cultural icon, and how perceptions of his work have changed in the intervening four centuries. Brief introductions to each play, written specially for this volume by the Arden General Editors, discuss the date and contemporary context of the play, its position within Shakespeare's oeuvre, and its subsequent performance history. An extensive glossary explains vocabulary which may be unfamiliar to modern readers.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
ISBN 9781408152010